## **Development Control Committee**

Meeting to be held on 19 June 2019

Electoral Division affected: N/A

#### **Constitution, Membership and Terms of Reference of the Committee** (Appendix A refers)

Contact for further information: Cath Rawcliffe, 01772 533380, Legal and Democratic Services Cath.rawcliffe@lancashire.gov.uk

## **Executive Summary**

The Constitution, Membership and Terms of Reference of the Development Control Committee.

## **Recommendation – Summary**

That the Constitution, Membership and Terms of Reference of the Development Control Committee be noted.

## Background

The County Council at its meeting on the 23 May 2019 approved the constitution of the Development Control Committee as being 12 members on the basis of 7 from the Conservative Group 4 from the Labour Group, and 1 from the Independent Group. The following members were appointed by their respective groups:

#### County Councillors

M Barron	D Foxcroft
S Clarke	P Hayhurst
C Crompton	A Kay
M Dad	M Pattison
J Eaton	A Schofield
K Ellard	B Yates

The Committee's Terms of Reference are set out at Appendix 'A'.

#### Consultations

N/A

Advice



## N/A

# Alternative Options to be considered

N/A

**Implications:** e.g. Financial, Legal, Personnel, Human Rights, Crime and Disorder or Other

This item has the following implications: Nil

## Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985 List of Background Papers

None